Tag: Ministers

Ghana's President Nana Akufo-Addo
Homeland News

President Akufo-Addo Names Cabinet Ministers

President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo has named 19 ministers to constitute his cabinet in accordance with Article 76 (1) of the 1992 constitution. They are Mr. Alan Kyeremanten, Minister for Trade and Industry; Mr. Ambrose Dery, Minister for Interior; Madam Shelley Ayorkor Botchway, Minister for Foreign Affairs; Madam Gloria Akufo, […]

The President with Regional Minister designates
Homeland News Politics

Profile of Regional Ministers designate

President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo, on Tuesday, announced his ministerial nominees for the ten administrative regions. Below are the profiles of the various nominees Archibald Yao Letsa – Volta Region Archibald Yao Letsa is 59 years old and hails from Klefe Achatime in the Ho Central Constituency. He is a […]

Mr. Yaw Osafo Marfo, Senior Minister-designate
Homeland News Politics

Vetting of Ministers to begin on Friday

Mr. Yaw Osafo-Maafo; the Senior Minister-nominee, Albert Kan-Dapaah, Minister-nominee for National Security, Ken Ofori-Atta, Minister-nominee for Finance, and Dominic Nitiwul, Minister-nominee for Defence will on Friday January 20, appear before the Appointments Committee of Parliament for vetting. Profile of the Nominees Yaw Osafo Maafo – Senior Minister Nominee Yaw Osafo-Maafo, […]

Mr Joseph Osei-Owusu - Chairman of Appointments Committee
Homeland News Politics

Appointments Committee grills first batch of Ministers designate on Friday

All eyes will be on Parliament from Friday, January 20, as the Appointments Committee begins vetting President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo’s nominees for ministerial positions. A timetable released by the Appointments Committee, which is chaired by the First Deputy Speaker of Parliament, Mr Joseph Osei-Owusu, said the committee had set […]

Some of the Nominated Female Ministers
Homeland News Politics

Meet Akufo-Addo’s 36 ministerial nominees

The President, Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo on Thursday released the third batch of ministerial nominees for Parliamentary consideration. The list of 11 nominees adds up to the previously announced 25 nominees bringing the total number to 36 as of now. Nine of them are females and 27 males. Twenty two of them […]

Nana Akufo- Addo

Akufo Addo names more ministerial nominees

The President, Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo has put out more names for consideration of Parliament as Ministers of State. They include Mr Yaw Osafo-Maafo as a Senior Minister whom the President described as “arguably the most successful Finance Minister in our history.” Making the announcement at a press conference at […]

Nana Akufo-Addo

President-elect will announce nominees after inauguration

The Press Secretary to President-elect Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo, Mr Eugene Arhin, has said the purported list of would-be ministers and appointees being circulated on social media was not genuine. Mr Arhin told the GNA, on Tuesday, that the designations were “just a figment of someone’s imagination”, adding that the […]